Synchronize with BIMeye

This article describes the workflow and the options you have when you are synchronizing and uploading or downloading information from or to Room, Door, Interior and Asset manager in BIMeye from Revit. And geometry to Door and Asset manager.

 

 

 

This first dialog is a remainder. If you are multiple users working in the same projects using worksharing (Revit). It is important that the model you are working in and are synchroniszing is updated (synchronized with the Revit Centralfile) and no objects are locked in for example worksharing by other project members.

If you don't have updated your file and want to do that, then you can select No/Nej here and the sync process is stopped and you and your project members are able to be sure that the project is updated and no objects are locked because of Teamwork/Worksharing

If you select Ja/Yes the synchronization process will start and you will get some options.

  

The fastest way to synchronize with BIMeye is to use the Automatic mode option.

Select if you want to download or upload from BIMeye or both.

And then click Start.

  

Synchronizing with this option will give you a complete synchronization with no need or options for configuring parameters and check the result on the web before accepting.

  

When the synchronization process is finished, you will get a report that informs you about the process and the result.

  If you want to create parameters in Revit and get a better overview over the hole synchronization process you can select the second option.
 The Parameter Configuration dialog is shown and you can select which parameters you want to create in your model (if they are configured i BIMeye to be created in model).
  Next option is to select Sync Direction. Download or Upload from or to BIMeye.
When the first part of the synchronization process is finished, you will get a report that informs you about the process and the result. You can now continue to work in the model but the synchronization process with uploading and updating objects/information on BIMeye will continue in the background. 
 

Auto-accept and finish the synchronization, the process with uploading and updating information in BIMeye starts and continue until its done without options to check the result before accepting or rejecting the process.

 

And if you tick the Save model changes, your model will be saved, but please remember to Synchronize with Revit Central model file!

 

This option gives you a possibility to check the result in BIMeye and then Accept or Reject before the uploading and updating is completely done. 

 

And if you tick the Save model changes, your model will be saved, but please remember to Synchronize with Revit Central model file!

  If you Accept the update and upload continues until it is finished. 
 

If you Reject a Rollback will be done and the information in BIMeye will be restored as it looked like before the synchronization was started.

Use Undo option in the model if you also want to Rollback your model.

  Synchronize model geometry, is only visible if the viewer is activated in your project. 
How the geometry from the model is exported is controlled in a 3D view. Create for example an Export to BIMeye 3D view with the right information visible and open or select that view when you synchronize geometry.
  

Add new comment